Author Topic: Build from sources error and what i should do next?  (Read 8606 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

hp3240au

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 4
Build from sources error and what i should do next?
« on: April 23, 2015, 06:18:04 AM »

Dmitriy Simushev

  • Moderator
  • Native
  • *****
  • Posts: 345
Re: Build from sources error and what i should do next?
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2015, 09:12:21 AM »
It seems that you have not installed PHP or it cannot be found by Mibew build script. Run the following in the console:
Quote
php -v
and provide the output.

hp3240au

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 4
Re: Build from sources error and what i should do next?
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2015, 02:01:39 AM »
Thank you for your reply and here is the php -v output and new error output

Dmitriy Simushev

  • Moderator
  • Native
  • *****
  • Posts: 345
Re: Build from sources error and what i should do next?
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2015, 08:45:42 AM »
Could you please run
Quote
php -v
inside G:\1soft\mibew-master\src?

hp3240au

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 4
Re: Build from sources error and what i should do next?
« Reply #4 on: May 05, 2015, 06:15:39 AM »
i rename folder mibew-master to mibew and run php -v,here is output:http://tuku.youni.net.cn/showphoto.php?k=var/albums/youbao/php_1.PNG&m=1429948780

when i run gulp it output:http://tuku.youni.net.cn/showphoto.php?k=var/albums/youbao/php3.PNG&m=1430018131

Dmitriy Simushev

  • Moderator
  • Native
  • *****
  • Posts: 345
Re: Build from sources error and what i should do next?
« Reply #5 on: May 07, 2015, 09:56:33 AM »
It seems that there is a problem with Composer. Try to install composer manually to C:\youbao\mibew\src using:

Code: [Select]
C:\youbao\mibew\src> php -r "readfile('https://getcomposer.org/installer');" | php
and then run Gulp one more time.

markinfurkin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 8
Re: Build from sources error and what i should do next?
« Reply #6 on: May 12, 2015, 02:42:46 PM »
i had same issue, installed composer manually, but keep same error

prints:




-----------------------------------------------------------
EDIT UPDATE:
the error was missing git, i installed, but another error appear:

-------------------------------------------------------------
EDIT UPDATE 2
i solved the question above, only config the git
Code: [Select]
git config --global url."https://".insteadOf git://but, another error :( :


tks & regrats
« Last Edit: May 12, 2015, 05:16:27 PM by markinfurkin »

faf

  • Mibew Staff Member
  • Native
  • *****
  • Posts: 950
    • Mibew Messenger
Re: Build from sources error and what i should do next?
« Reply #7 on: May 12, 2015, 02:57:02 PM »
@markinfurkin, no, it's absolutely not the same error. Your error message clearly indicates that you haven't installed Git.

One should understand that she should has some skills and experience as a developer to build Mibew from the source code. And if you don't know what's Git and why you need it then I have a bad news for you.

One more thing. You'd better stop flooding the forum.

markinfurkin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 8
Re: Build from sources error and what i should do next?
« Reply #8 on: May 12, 2015, 03:02:31 PM »
i know what is and how works the git tool, only i dont see the message there about missing git, i only see the error when install bower, i mastake, and i dont flood, only opened one topic about plugins, the rest only posted my situation about each topic, look the second print of cmd

regrats
« Last Edit: May 12, 2015, 05:20:09 PM by markinfurkin »

Dmitriy Simushev

  • Moderator
  • Native
  • *****
  • Posts: 345
Re: Build from sources error and what i should do next?
« Reply #9 on: May 13, 2015, 06:15:19 PM »
Run
Code: [Select]
./node_modules/.bin/bower installfrom the src/ directory. If you get an error then ask somebody from bower community about it.

One more thing. If you'll post one more flood message I'll ban you  ::). This is the last warning.

hp3240au

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 4
Re: Build from sources error and what i should do next?
« Reply #10 on: June 04, 2015, 10:21:52 PM »
Good job,it is ok.thank you