Author Topic: change local time  (Read 18576 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

flop

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 1
change local time
« on: February 20, 2009, 06:33:50 AM »
hi, can you tell me how i can change the local time of my chat window please ?
because my php server and sql database is based in europe, and the website where there is the chat is in australia  :)
I would like to display in the chat the australia time instead the gmt+0 time please.

Can you tell me how i can change that please ?

Thanks for your help  ;)

ps : sorry for my bad english

Inspirer

  • Mibew Project founder
  • Native
  • *****
  • Posts: 262
    • Mibew Messenger
Re: change local time
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2009, 11:25:43 PM »
I'll post the patch here very soon! We should definitely support that.

Evgeny.

ivoslavik

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 1
Re: change local time
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2009, 07:52:02 AM »
Hello, any update about this issue? I would also appreciate the possibility to change local time.

Inspirer

  • Mibew Project founder
  • Native
  • *****
  • Posts: 262
    • Mibew Messenger
Re: change local time
« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2009, 11:52:42 AM »
« Last Edit: August 02, 2013, 09:57:56 PM by faf »

johncross85

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 1
Re: change local time
« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2010, 08:16:25 AM »
I have just implemented a quick addition to 1.6.3 that appears to fix this problem. If you have php5+ you can set the time zone so it's just a case of adding:

date_default_timezone_set('UTC');

to the top of libs/common.php

It seems to work for me!

John

cyberindo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 1
Re: change local time
« Reply #5 on: April 21, 2010, 01:23:25 AM »
I have just implemented a quick addition to 1.6.3 that appears to fix this problem. If you have php5+ you can set the time zone so it's just a case of adding:

date_default_timezone_set('UTC');

to the top of libs/common.php

It seems to work for me!

John

Hello John,

I have change 'UTC' to region and city ex. 'Asia/Makassar' and its working. timezone at
http://www.php.net/manual/en/timezones.php

regards,
Cyberindo

alfredosimoes

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 12
Re: change local time
« Reply #6 on: December 27, 2017, 10:49:40 PM »
This an old issue about setting local time.

At .../mibew/operator/locale/pt-pt/edit there is Time Locale field to change the local time. In my case it has pt_PT.UTF8

Any way my time is still wrong.

Anyone can help solving this old problem?

faf

  • Mibew Staff Member
  • Native
  • *****
  • Posts: 950
    • Mibew Messenger
Re: change local time
« Reply #7 on: December 28, 2017, 01:10:31 AM »
Locale configuration has nothing to do with a value of time. It's just defines a representation of the value.

At the moment Mibew Messenger doesn't support the adjustment of server time (maybe we'll implement it someday), but the aforementioned fix still can work the things out.

faf

  • Mibew Staff Member
  • Native
  • *****
  • Posts: 950
    • Mibew Messenger
Re: change local time
« Reply #8 on: January 11, 2018, 06:37:49 PM »
Oops. Have to correct myself. One can use "timezone" parameter in configs/config.yml .